january, 2018

05jan7:30 pm11:00 pmDarren Hayman, Ralegh Long, Picturebox - Night FourThe Winter Sprinter presents 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm Upstairs

Event Details

Currently with The Long Parliament; Darren Hayman (vocals, guitar, keyboards), David Sheppard (drums, guitars, backing vocals), Dan Mayfield (violin, vocals), Giles Barrett (bass, vocals) and Emma Winston (keyboards, vocals)

The Secondary Modern has previously featured Amos Memon (drums), James Milne (bass), Nick Buxton (drums), Lewis Maynard (bass), Bill Botting (bass) and Jack Hayter (guitar, pedal steel)

Darren has released five solo albums, two of them with the Secondary Modern and one with the Long Parliament.

Darren also played bass and sang in Hayman, Watkins, Trout and Lee which also featured David Tattersal from the Wave Pictures on guitar and vocals and Dan Mayfield (violin) and Dave Watkins (banjo). The band previously featured Simon Trought (mandolin) and John Lee (guitar).

Darren was in The French with John Morrison who made one album ‘Local Information’. This album was recently featured as a ‘Buried Treasure’ in Mojo magazine.

Darren is perhaps best known for being in Hefner with John Morrison (bass), Antony Harding (drums, vocals) and Jack Hayter (guitars, pedal steels, vocals).

Hefner made four albums and have now released a ton of unreleased songs on expanded editions and new compilations.

Picturebox 2015-2045
Ralegh Long 2100-2140
Darren Hayman 2200-2300


(Friday) 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm




adv £11